Harvard University. Dr. has been a major collaborator in more than 50 air quality studies and is currently co-principal investigator on several studies including the evaluation of aerosol measurement methods, sampling strategies, and data bases. She authored the Air & Waste Management Association’s 1995 annual critical review on aerosol measurement methods and has over 100 peer-reviewed publications. She serves as air group coordinator of the Air & Waste Management Association and as the chair of the critical review committee under the organization’s technical council. She also serves as chair of the Metals 1 Subcommittee of the Intersociety Committee for Methods of Air Sampling and Analysis. She is chair of the editorial review board for the Journal of Air and Waste Management Association and member of the editorial review board of the Journal of Scientific World. She is currently a member of NRC’s Board on Environmental Studies and Toxicology.

BART E. CROES, California Air Resources Board, Sacramento, California

Bart Croes is the chief of the Research Division at the California Air Resources Board. He received his B.S. in chemical engineering from the California Institute of Technology and his M.S. in chemical engineering from the University of California at Santa Barbara. He was the program manager for the 1997 Southern California Ozone Study and Aerosol Program, and former manager of atmospheric processes, particulate matter, and acid deposition research at the California Air Resources Board. He is on the Executive Steering Committee for NARSTO and he has served on several EPA peer review panels.

ROBERT E. FORSTER, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Robert Forster is Isaac Ott Professor Emeritus in the Department of Physiology at the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine. He received his M.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, is a former chairman of the department of physiology at the University of Pennsylvania, past-president of the American Physiological Society, and was awarded a Von Humboldt Prize in 1993. Dr. Forster was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 1973 and has served as chair of NAS Section 23 (Physiology and Pharmacology) and as a member of several NRC committees. Dr. Forester’s interests are in respiratory physiology; in particular on the kinetics of oxygen, carbon monoxide, and carbon dioxide processes in related exchanges.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement