Click for next page ( 59

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 58
Appendix B List of Participants NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION REPRESENTATIVES Admiral Richard H. Truly (Ret.), Administrator Mr. Arnold D. Aldrich, Associate Administrator, Office of Aeronautics and Space Technology Mr. Joseph Alexander, Assistant Associate Administrator, Office of Space Science and Applications Mr. Darrell R. Branscome, Director, Advanced Systems Development, Office of Space Flight Mr. Aaron W. Cohen, Director, Johnson Space Center Ms. Lana M. Couch, Director for Space (Act.), Office of Aeronautics and Space Technology Mr. Mark W. Craig, Director, Lunar and Mars Exploration Once, Johnson Space Center Dr. Leonard A. Fisk, Associate Administrator, Office of Space Science and Applications Dr. Leonard A. Harris, Chief Engineer, Once of Aeronautics and Space Technology Mr. Richard H. Kohrs, Director, Space Station Freedom Program, Once of Space Station Dr. William B. Lenoir, Associate Administrator, Office of Space Flight 58

OCR for page 58
APPENDIX B 59 Mr. John C. Mankins, Pathfinder Program Manager (Act.), Office of Aeronautics and Space Technology Dr. Franklin D. Martin, Assistant Administrator for Exploration Dr. Albert R. Miller, Assistant Associate Administrator, Office of Space Operations Dr. Arnauld E. Nicogossian, M.D., Director, Life Sciences Division, Office of Space Science and Applications Dr. Douglas ~ O'Handley, Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Exploration Mr. Lewis L. Peach, Jr., Deputy Director, Strategic Plans and Programs Division, Office of Space Station Mr. Gregory M. Reck, Director, Mars Initiative Technology ~am, Once of Aeronautics and Space Technology Dr. John R. Rummell, Program Manager, Exobiology, Office of Space Science and Applications Dr. Frank Sulzman, Chief, Space Medicine and Biology Branch, Life Sciences Division, Once of Space Science and Applications OTI-IER BMEFERS AND GUESTS Dr. Mark Albrecht, Director, National Space Council (NSC) Mr. Ivan Bekey, NSC Dr. Timothy Coffey, Director of Research, Naval Research Laboratory Dr. Michael J. Fry, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Dr. Michael D. Griffin, Strategic Defense Initiative Organization Lt. Gen. Harry Griffith (Army Ret.), Senior Alice President and Head of Washington Once, Brown & Root Co. Lt. Gen. Richard C. Henry, Brown & Root Co. Dr. Harry Holloway, M.D., Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences Mr. Maxwell W. Hunter, Consultant Dr. Rod Hyde, Lawrence Livermore Laboratories Dr. Yuki Ishikawa, Lawrence Livermore Laboratories Dr. Harold Klein, Santa Clara University Dr. Stephen J. Lanes, Department of Energy Lt. Col. Roger Lenard, Department of Defense Dr. Thomas O. Paine, Thomas Paine Associates Dr. Harrison Schmitt, Consultant Dr. Earl Wahlquist, Department of Energy Dr. Peter Wilhelm, Naval Research Laboratory Dr. Lowell Wood, Lawrence Livermore Laboratory, University of California Col. Simon P. Worden, NSC

OCR for page 58
60 Dr. Richard Young, Vice President, Rockefeller University (Ret.) APPENDIX B NATIONAL RESEARCH COUNCIL Dr. Frank Press, Chairman, National Research Council (NRC) Dr. Robert M. White, President, National Academy of Engineering (NAE) Mr. Philip M. Smith, Executive Offlcer, NRC Mr. Edward J. Barlow, NRC Report Review Monitor Dr. Alexander Max, NAE Home Secretary Dr. Richard L. Gamin, Fellow, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center Dr. Richard C. Hart, Acting Associate Staff Director, Space Studies Board (SSB) Mr. Dean P. Kastel, Director, SSB Dr. Robert H. Korkegi, Director, Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board Mr. Norman Metzger, Deputy Executive Offlcer, NRC Dr. Myron F. Uman, Assistant Executive Offlcer for Special Projects, NRC