Randolph Hall

Professor, Chairman, and Associate Dean for Research, Industrial and Systems Engineering

University of Southern California

Carol Haraden

Vice President

Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Ann Hendrich

Robert Wood Johnson Fellow and President

Ann Hendrich and Associates

Brent C. James

Executive Director

Institute for Health Care Delivery Research

Intermountain Health Care Inc.

Ernest G. Ludy

EGL Investments LLC

Richard J. Migliori

Chief Executive Officer

United Resource Networks

Woodrow Myers

Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

WellPoint Health Networks

Robert M. Nerem

Parker H. Petit Professor and Director

Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience

Georgia Institute of Technology

James Phimister

J. Herbert Hollomon Fellow

National Academy of Engineering Program Office

The National Academies

William P. Pierskalla

John E. Anderson Professor of Management and Former Dean

The Anderson School at UCLA

University of California, Los Angeles

Ronald L. Rardin

Program Director for Operations Research and Service Enterprise Engineering

National Science Foundation

Proctor P. Reid

Associate Director

National Academy of Engineering Program Office

The National Academies

Frances Richmond

Director, Regulatory and Clinical Science

Alfred E. Mann Institute of Biomedical Engineering

University of Southern California

Denise Runde

Vice President

Foundation for Accountability (FACCT)

Vinod K. Sahney

Senior Vice President

Planning and Strategic Development

Henry Ford Health System

Laurence C. Seifert

Retired Executive Vice President

AT&T Wireless Group

AT&T Corporation

J. Bryan Sexton

Postdoctoral Fellow through the University of Texas Center of Excellence for Patient Safety Research and Practice

Andrei M. Shkel

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Engineering

University of California-Irvine

Stephen M. Shortell (by phone)

Blue Cross of California Distinguished Professor of Health Policy and Management

School of Public Health

University of California-Berkeley

Paul Tang

Chief Medical Information Officer

Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Kensall D. Wise (by phone)

J. Reid and Polly Anderson Professor of Manufacturing Technology

University of Michigan

David D. Woods

Professor in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Institute for Ergonomics

Ohio State University

Jonathan Young

Program Manager, Safety and Risk Assessment

Environmental Technology Division

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Prince K. Zachariah

Professor of Medicine

Mayo Clinic Scottsdale

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement