Click for next page ( 160

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 159
Appendix D Workshop Participants Ana Barros, Duke University William Brennan, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Dan Brown, University of Michigan Antonio Busalacchi, University of Maryland John Carberry, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company Keya Chatterjee, World Wildlife Fund–U.S. Paul Crutzen, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Thomas Delworth, NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory J.R. DeShazo, University of California, Los Angeles Robert Dickinson, Georgia Institute of Technology Kirstin Dow, University of South Carolina Manvendra Dubey, Los Alamos National Laboratory Dara Entekhabi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Jay Fein, National Science Foundation Gregg Garfin, University of Arizona Mary Glackin, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Lisa Goddard, Columbia University Scott Goetz, Woods Hole Research Center Tony Haymet, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Eileen Hofmann, Old Dominion University James Hurrell, National Center for Atmospheric Research Jeanine Jones, California Department of Water Resources Christopher Justice, University of Maryland Jack Kaye, National Aeronautics and Space Administration Ralph Keeling, Scripps Institution of Oceanography 159

OCR for page 159
160 APPENDIX D Charles Kennel, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Charles Kolstad, University of California, Santa Barbara Ian Kraucunas, The National Academies Maria Carmen Lemos, University of Michigan Anne Linn, The National Academies Diana Liverman, Oxford University James Mahoney, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, retired Paola Malanotte-Rizzoli, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Chad McNutt, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Ellen Mosley-Thompson, Ohio State University Richard Moss, University of Maryland and United Nations Foundation Steve Murawski, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Veerabhadran Ramanathan, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Chet Ropelewski, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory Guido Salvucci, Boston University Peter Schultz, Climate Change Science Program Office Jeffrey Severinghaus, Scripps Institution of Oceanography Steven Sherwood, Yale University David Skole, Michigan State University Anthony Socci, American Meteorological Society Allen Solomon, U.S. Department of Agriculture Paul Stern, The National Academies Susan Trumbore, University of California, Irvine Brad Udall, NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory Michael Walsh, Chicago Climate Exchange, Inc. Bruce Wielecki, NASA Langley Research Center T. Stephen Wittrig, BP