Click for next page ( 26

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 25
Appendix A Members of the Committee on Advancing Software-Intensive Systems Producibility WILLIAM SCHERLIS, Carnegie Mellon University, Chair ROBERT BEHLER, MITRE Corporation BARRY W. BOEHM, University of Southern California LORI CLARKE, University of Massachusetts at Amherst MICHAEL CUSUMANO, Massachusetts Institute of Technology MARY ANN DAVIDSON, Oracle Corporation LARRY DRUFFEL, Software Engineering Institute RUSSELL FREW, Lockheed Martin JAMES LARUS, Microsoft Corporation GREG MORRISETT, Harvard University WALKER ROYCE, IBM DOUG C. SCHMIDT, Vanderbilt University JOHN P. STENBIT, Independent Consultant KEVIN J. SULLIVAN, University of Virginia Staff LYNETTE I. MILLETT, Study Director and Senior Program Officer JOAN D. WINSTON, Program Officer MARGARET MARSH HUYNH, Senior Program Assistant (until November 2007) MORGAN MOTTO, Senior Program Assistant (beginning December 2007) 25