Click for next page ( 104

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 103
F Federal Sustainability R&D Forum Workshop Participants Richard B. Alexander (USGS Panelist) Matt Arnold (Sustainable Finance Ltd.) Ghassem Asrar (USDA Panelist) Adela Backiel (USDA) Sarah Banas (AAAS) Donna Myers (USGS) Ann Bartuska (USFS) Diana Bauer (DOT) Jacques Beaudry-Losique (DOE Panelist) Bill Behn (House Committee on Science and Technology) Mike Bertolucci (Interface Research Corporation) Rich Bissell (NAS) Evan Braneksy (WRI) Robert Brock (NOAA) Paul Brubaker (DOT) Randy Bruins (EPA) John Carberry (DuPont) Leslie Carothers (Environmental Law Institute) Steve Carpenter (University of Wisconsin, Madison) Colleen Charles (USGS) William Chernicoff (DOT Panelist) Ralph Cicerone (NAS) Bill Clark (Harvard University) Greg Crosby (USDA/CSREES) Patrick Davis (DOE) 103

OCR for page 103
104 APPENDIX F Sam Dryden (Wolfenson & Co) Cliff Duke (Ecological Society of America) Micheal Eaton (Resources Legacy Fund) Ned Euliss (USGS Panelist) Jana Gastellum (UN Foundation) Mary Glackin (NOAA) James Fischer Iris Goodman (CENR Ecosystems Services Working Group Speaker) Tameka Gore (NOAA) Linda Gundersen (USGS) Hank Habicht (GETF) Ed Hackett (NSF) John Hall (DOD) Alan Hecht (EPA) Paul V. Dresler (USGS) Rosalyn Hobson (Virginia Commonwealth University) William Hohenstein (USDA) Dan Kammen (UC Berkeley) Brian Keinman (OMB) Jerry Keusch (Boston University) Pat Koshel (NAS) Julia Kregenow (NAS) Kristi Kubista-Hovis (OMB) Dan Kugler (USDA Panelist) Sarah LaPlante (USFS) Kirsten Larsen (NOAA) Kai Lee (Packard Foundation) Audrey Levine (EPA) Will Logan (NAS) James Mahoney (NOAA, ret.) Dale Manty (EPA) Pam Matson (Stanford University) Kathleen McAllister (NAS) Todd Mitchell (Houston Advanced Research Center) John Mizroch (DOE) Steve Murawski (NOAA) Mark Nechodom (USFS Panelist) Dan Nees (WRI) Dr. World Nieh (USFS) Margaret Palmer (NSF Panelist) Steve Parker (NAS) Kara Parks (NOAA) Marcia Patton-Mallory (USFS Panelist)

OCR for page 103
APPENDIX F 105 Donna Perla (EPA) Marty Perreault (NAS) Timothy Petty (Dept. of Interior) Melanie Roberts (NSF AAAS Fellow) Bruce Rodan (OSTP-Federal Policies Panelist) Sara Scherr (EcoAgriculture Parters) Dr. Jim Sedell (USFS) Seth Shames (EcoAgriculture Partners) Carl D. Shapiro (USGS) Robbin Shoemaker (USDA) Emmy Simmons (USAID) (retired) Mike Sissenwine Jeffrey J. Steiner (USDA) Greg Symmes (NAS) Larry Tieszen (USGS) Woody Turner (NASA Panelist) Michael Uhart (NOAA) Nathalie Valette-Silver Uday Varadarajan (DOE) Derek Vollmer (NAS) Dan Walker (OSTP) Marca Weinberg (USDA) Pamela Williams (EPA) Rob Wolcott (EPA)

OCR for page 103