List of Organizers and Panelists

Richard B. Alexander


U.S. Geological Survey

Jeffery Steiner

National Program Leader

U.S. Department of Agriculture, ARS

Ann Bartuska

Deputy Chief for Research & Development U.S. Forest Service

Diana Bauer

Environmental Engineer

U.S. Department of Transportation

Jacques Beaudry-Losique

Program Manager

U.S. Department of Energy

Mike Bertolucci


Interface Research Corporation

Randy Bruins

Office of Research and Development

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

John Carberry

Director of Environmental Technology

E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Company

Steve Carpenter


University of Wisconsin, Madison

William Chernicoff


U.S. Department of Transportation

William Clark

Harvey Brooks Professor of International Science

Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 43
B List of Organizers and Panelists Richard B. Alexander Randy Bruins Hydrologist Office of Research and Development U.S. Geological Survey U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Jeffery Steiner John Carberry National Program Leader U.S. Department of Agriculture, ARS Director of Environmental Technology Ann Bartuska E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Company Deputy Chief for Research & Steve Carpenter Development U.S. Forest Service Professor Diana Bauer University of Wisconsin, Madison Environmental Engineer William Chernicoff U.S. Department of Transportation Engineer Jacques Beaudry-Losique U.S. Department of Transportation Program Manager William Clark U.S. Department of Energy Harvey Brooks Professor of Mike Bertolucci International Science President Kennedy School of Government Interface Research Corporation Harvard University 

OCR for page 43
 APPENDIX B Gregory Crosby Kai Lee National Program Leader Program Officer Natural Resources and Environment Conservation & Science Program Unit The David and Lucille Packard U.S. Department of Agriculture Foundation (CSREES) James Mahoney Ned Euliss Former Assistant Secretary Wildlife Biologist of Commerce for Oceans U.S. Geological Survey and Atmosphere/Deputy Administrator James Fischer National Oceanic and Atmospheric Senior Scientific Advisor Administration REE Directorate Pamela Matson U.S. Department of Agriculture Dean of the School of Earth Sciences Iris Goodman Stanford University Environmental Scientist John Mizroch U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary Office of Energy Efficiency and Linda Gundersen Renewable Energy Chief Scientist for Geology U.S. Department of Energy U.S. Geological Survey Steve Murawski Alan Hecht Director of Scientific Programs and Director of Sustainable Development Chief Science Advisor for NOAA Office of Research and Development Fisheries U.S. Environmental Protection National Ocean and Atmospheric Agency Administration Daniel Kammen Mark Nechodom Professor Pacific Southwest Research Station University of California, Berkeley U.S. Forest Service Dan Kugler Margaret Palmer Deputy Administrator Professor Natural Resources and Environment University of Maryland Center for U.S. Department of Agriculture Environmental Sciences

OCR for page 43
 APPENDIX B Steve Parker Kathleen McAllister Director Senior Program Assistant Water, Science and Technology Board Science and Technology for The National Academies Sustainability The National Academies Marcia Patton-Mallory Marty Perreault Biomass and Bioenergy Coordinator U.S. Forest Service Director Roundtable on Science and Bruce Rodan Technology for Sustainability Senior Policy Analyst The National Academies U.S. Office of Science and Technology Policy Gregory Symmes Deputy Executive Director Sara Scherr Division on Earth and Life Studies President, CEO The National Academies Ecoagriculture Partners Derek Vollmer Senior Program Associate Emmy Simmons Science and Technology for Former Assistant Administrator for Sustainability Economic Growth, Agriculture, The National Academies and Trade U.S. Agency for International Julia Kregenow Development Christine Mirzayan Science and Technology Policy Graduate Woody Turner Fellow Program Scientist The National Academies National Aeronautics and Space Administration Dan Walker Senior Policy Analyst U.S. Office of Science and Technology Policy Staff Patricia Koshel Senior Program Officer Science and Technology for Sustainability The National Academies

OCR for page 43