Click for next page ( 154

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 153
APPENDIX E LIST OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND SPEAKERS Committee Meeting #1: June 5, 2006, Moscow, Russia Organizational meeting Committee Meeting #2: October 17, 2006, Washington, D.C. Speakers Mr. Harold D. Bengelsdorf, Bengelsdorf, McGoldrick and Associates Dr. Phillip Finck, Argonne National Laboratory Dr. Richard Garwin, Thomas J. Watson Research Center Dr. Paul Lisowski, U.S. Department of Energy Dr. Victor Reis, U.S. Department of Energy Dr. Lawrence Scheinman, Monterey Institute of International Studies Dr. James Timbie, U.S. Department of State Mr. William Tobey, National Nuclear Security Administration Dr. Frank von Hippel, Princeton University International Workshop: April 23-24, 2007, Vienna, Austria, IAEA Speakers Dr. Areg Galstyan, Deputy Minister, Armenian Ministry of Energy Dr. Karyono, Deputy Chairman for Development of Nuclear Material Cycle Technology and Engineering, National Nuclear Energy Agency (BATAN) Mr. Tariq Rauf, IAEA Dr. Leonan dos Santos Guimarães, Eletronuclear Ambassador Mohamed Shaker, Vice Chairman, Egyptian Council for Foreign Affairs Dr. Ian Smith, Executive Director and CEO, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organization Prof. Dr. Jordan Stamenov, Director, Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Ambassador Pedro Raul Villagra Delgado, Embassy of Argentina, Canberra, Australia Dr. Yang Chang-kook, former president, Korea Nuclear Fuel Company Committee Meeting #3: October 9-13, 2007, Moscow, Russia Writing meeting Committee Meeting #4: February 12-14, 2008, Washington, D.C. Writing meeting 153

OCR for page 153