Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

GR Government Relations

GSEC Global Security Engagement and Cooperation

GTRI Global Threat Reduction Initiative

HEU Highly Enriched Uranium

HNMC Heavy Nuclear Missile Cruisers

IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency

IBRAE Nuclear Safety Institute (Russia)

IC International Consultant

ICBM Intercontinental Ballistic Missiles

IND Improvised Nuclear Device

INF Treaty on Intermediate-Range Nuclear Forces

INFCC International Fuel Cycle Centers

INPRO International Project on Innovative Reactors and Fuel Cycles

IPFM International Panel on Fissile Materials

IPPE Institute of Physics and Power Engineering (Russia)

ISTC International Science and Technology Center

ITDB Illicit Trafficking Database

ITU Institute of Transuranium Elements (EU)

ITWG Nuclear Smuggling International Technical Working Group

IUEC International Uranium Enrichment Center (Russia)

JCC Joint Coordinating Committee

JCG Joint Coordinating Group

KIMACS Kurchatov Institute Materials Accounting and Control System (Russia)

KTTC Kola Training and Technical Center (Russia)

LEU Low-Enriched Uranium

LLNL Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (U.S.)

LMC Liquid-Metal Coolant Reactors

LSF Long-term Radioactive Waste Storage Facility

LWR Light Water Reactors

MA Minor Actinides

MES Russian Ministry of Education and Science

MESU Ukrainian Ministry of Education and Science

MFA Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Russia)

MIT Massachusetts Institute of Technology (U.S.)

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement