Click for next page ( 51

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 50
C List of Presenters to the Committee Marc Allen, Assistant Associate Administrator for Strategy, Policy and International, Science Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters Dennis Bushnell, Chief Scientist, NASA Langley Research Center Robert Cassanova, former Director, NIAC A.C. Charania, President, SpaceWorks Commercial, NIAC grantee Ray Colladay, Chair, Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board, NRC; formerly Director of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, Associate Administrator of NASA, and President of Lockheed Astronautics Murray Hirschbein, NASA (retired) Robert Hoyt, Tethers, Inc., NIAC grantee Christopher Moore, Program Executive, Exploration Systems Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters Dava Newman, Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, NIAC grantee Dick Obermann, Staff Director, House Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics Eric Rice, CEO and Chair, Orbitec, NIAC grantee Robert Whitehead, former Associate Administrator for Aeronautics and Space Transportation Technology, NASA, former member of NIAC Science Council Robert Winglee, University of Washington, NIAC grantee 50