Joan Block, Hepatitis B Foundation

Hepatitis B: Time for Zero Tolerance

Public comment period


The National Academies Beckman Center, Irvine, California

Welcome and opening statement

Palmer Beasley, Committee Chair

Presentations to the committee

Gary Heseltine

Lead Consultant, Viral Hepatitis Team, Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists

Surveillance Strengths and Weaknesses

William Rogers

Director of CMS, Physician’s Regulatory Issues Team

Viral Hepatitis Prevention Policies and Programs, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS)

Tanya Pagán Raggio Ashley

Director, Office of Minority Health and Health Disparities, and Chief Medical Officer, HRSA

Community Health Centers: Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Policies and Programs

Daniel Raymond

Policy Director, Harm Reduction Coalition

Hepatitis C Prevention: Harm Reduction

David Bell

Associate Director for Science and Global Activities, Division of Viral Hepatitis, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Global Viral Hepatitis Burden: Implications for the US and CDC Response

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement