D

Workshop Attendees

Ivan Amato

Communications

Pew Health Group

The Pew Charitable Trusts

Washington, DC

E-mail: iamato@pewtrusts.org

Trish A. Baisden

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Livermore, CA

E-mail: baisden@llnl.gov

Kate Bannan

Office of Science

U.S. Department of Energy Germantown, MD

E-mail: Kate.Bannan@science.doe.gov

Paul Barbara

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Texas

Austin, TX

Mark A. Barteau

Department of Chemical Engineering

University of Delaware

Newark, DE

E-mail: barteau@udel.edu

Sapna Batish

Exhibits and Programs

Marian Koshland Science Museum

National Academy of Sciences

Washington, DC

E-mail: sbatish@nas.edu

Michael R. Berman

Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Arlington, VA

E-mail: michael.berman@afosr.af.mil

Nancy Blount

Society Programs

American Chemical Society

Washington, DC

E-mail: n_blount@acs.org

Jeannette Brown

North Jersey ACS Publicity Chair

E-mail: jebrown@infionline.net

Paul F. Bryan

Chevron Technology Ventures LLC

Richmond, CA

E-mail: Paul.bryan@chevron.com

Mark J. Cardillo

Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation

New York, NY

E-mail: mcardillo@dreyfus.org

William F. Carroll, Jr.

Occidental Chemical Corporation

Dallas, TX

E-mail: bill_carroll@oxy.com

Marvin H. Caruthers

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Colorado

Boulder, CO

E-mail: marvin.caruthers@colorado.edu



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 83
D Workshop Attendees Ivan Amato Michael R. Berman Communications Air Force Office of Scientific Research Pew Health Group Arlington, VA The Pew Charitable Trusts E-mail: michael.berman@afosr.af.mil Washington, DC E-mail: iamato@pewtrusts.org Nancy Blount Society Programs Trish A. Baisden American Chemical Society Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Washington, DC Livermore, CA E-mail: n_blount@acs.org E-mail: baisden@llnl.gov Jeannette Brown Kate Bannan North Jersey ACS Publicity Chair Office of Science E-mail: jebrown@infionline.net U.S. Department of Energy Germantown, MD Paul F. Bryan E-mail: Kate.Bannan@science.doe.gov Chevron Technology Ventures LLC Richmond, CA Paul Barbara E-mail: Paul.bryan@chevron.com Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry University of Texas Mark J. Cardillo Austin, TX Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation New York, NY Mark A. Barteau E-mail: mcardillo@dreyfus.org Department of Chemical Engineering University of Delaware William F. Carroll, Jr. Newark, DE Occidental Chemical Corporation E-mail: barteau@udel.edu Dallas, TX E-mail: bill_carroll@oxy.com Sapna Batish Exhibits and Programs Marvin H. Caruthers Marian Koshland Science Museum Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry National Academy of Sciences University of Colorado Washington, DC Boulder, CO E-mail: sbatish@nas.edu E-mail: marvin.caruthers@colorado.edu 83

OCR for page 83
84 APPENDIX D Hattie Carwell Teresa Fryberger Museum of African American Technology Science Village National Aeronautics and Space Administration Oakland, CA Earth Sciences Division E-mail: hattie.carwell@att.net Washington, DC E-mail: teresa.fryberger@nasa.gov Robert Celotta National Institutes of Standard and Technology Emma Garden Gaithersburg, MD Saint Mary’s University E-mail: robert.celotta@nist.gov Nova Scotia, Canada Lali Chatterjee Shelley Geehr Communications and Public Affairs Roy Eddleman Institute Office of Science Chemical Heritage Foundation U.S. Department of Energy Philadelphia, PA E-mail: Lali.Chatterjee@science.doe.gov E-mail: ShelleyG@chemheritage.org John C. Chen Mark A. Griep Department of Chemical Engineering Department of Chemistry Iacocca Hall, Lehigh University University of Nebraska-Lincoln Bethlehem, PA E-mail: mgriep1@unl.edu E-mail: jcc0@lehigh.edu Neil Gussman Catherine Conrad Strategic Communications and Media Relations Department of Geography Chemical Heritage Foundation Saint Mary’s University Philadelphia, PA Halifax, Canada E-mail: NeilG@chemheritage.org E-mail: cconrad@smu.ca Sharon Haynie Jennifer S. Curtis E. I. duPont de Nemours & Company University of Florida Central Research & Development Gainesville, FL Wilmington, DE E-mail: jcurtis@che.ufl.edu E-mail: sharon.l.haynie@usa.dupont.com Luis Echegoyen Bob Hone Chemistry Division Red Hill Studios National Science Foundation San Rafael, CA Arlington, VA E-mail: bobh@redhillstudios.com E-mail: echegoyen@nsf.gov Deborah Illman Kirsten Ellenbogen University of Washington Evaluation and Research in Learning Science Museum of Seattle, WA Minnesota E-mail: illman@u.washington.edu St. Paul, MN E-mail: kellenbogen@smm.org Stacy Kish Office of Science John Emsley Department of Energy Writer, broadcaster, and author Washington, DC Department of Chemistry E-mail: Stacy.Kish@science.doe.gov University of Cambridge Cambridge John Kotcher E-mail: JohnEmsley38@aol.com National Academies Press Washington, DC E-mail: jkotcher@nas.edu

OCR for page 83
85 APPENDIX D Stephen E. Lyons Esther Peña Moreno-Lyons Productions LLC Communications Outreach Arlington, MA ACS Green Chemistry Institute® E-mail: stephenlyons@comcast.net Washington, DC E-mail: E_Pena@acs.org Alisa Zapp Machalek National Institutes of Health (NIH), National Institute of Martyn Poliakoff General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) School of Chemistry Bethesda, MD University of Nottingham E-mail: alisa.machalek@nih.gov Nottingham, England E-mail: Martyn.Poliakoff@nottingham.ac.uk Anthony Marino California Science and Technology Policy Fellow Peggy L. Preusch E-mail: tomarino@gmail.com Towson University and the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History Nancy McCormick-Pickett E-mail: ppreusch@umd.edu Office of Public Affairs American Chemical Society Susanne Rehn Washington, DC Deutsches Museum E-mail: N_McCormick-Pickett@acs.org München, Germany E-mail: s.rehn@deutsches-museum.de John J. McGrath Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Michael E. Rogers Transport Systems Pharmacology, Physiology, and National Science Foundation Biological Chemistry Division Arlington, VA Bethesda, MD E-mail: jmcgrath@nsf.gov E-mail: rogersm@nigms.nih.gov Marjorie Mikasen Eric Rohlfing Lincoln, NE Office of Basic Energy Science E-mail: hardedge@inebraska.com U.S. Department of Energy Washington, DC John Miller E-mail: Eric.Rohlfing@science.doe.gov Office of Basic Energy Sciences U.S. Department of Energy Joel Rosenberg Washington, DC Digital Production E-mail: John.Miller@science.doe.gov Lawrence Hall of Science University of California, Berkeley Joy Moore E-mail: jrosenberg@berkeley.edu Global Partnerships Seed Media Group A. Maureen Rouhi New York, NY Chemical & Engineering News E-mail: moore@seedmediagroup.com Washington, DC E-mail: M_Rouhi@acs.org Judith Nordgren Marketing and Communications Glenn Ruskin The Vinyl Institute Office of Public AffairsAmerican Chemical Society Alexandria, VA Washington, DC E-mail: jnordgren@vinylinfo.org E-mail: G_ruskin@acs.org Mary Ostrowski Jorge Salazar Chlorine Chemistry Division EarthSky American Chemistry Council Austin, TX Arlington, VA E-mail: jsalazar@earthsky.org E-mail: Mary_Ostrowski@americanchemistry.com

OCR for page 83
86 APPENDIX D Erika C. Shugart Andrea Twiss-Brooks Marian Koshland Science Museum John Crerar Library National Academy of Sciences University of Chicago Washington DC Chicago, IL E-mail: eshugart@nas.edu E-mail: atbrooks@uchicago.edu Wade Sisk David Ucko Office of Basic Energy Sciences Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal U.S. Department of Energy Settings Washington, DC National Science Foundation E-mail: wade.sisk@science.doe.gov Arlington, VA E-mail: ducko@nsf.gov James M. Solyst ENVIRON International Corporation Sarah Weston Arlington, VA Saint Mary’s University E-mail: jsolyst@environcorp.com Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada Terri M. Taylor K-12 Education Robert Wiacek American Chemical Society Pixelligent Technologies, LLC Washington, DC College Park, MD E-mail: T_Taylor@acs.org E-mail: rwiacek@gmail.com Patricia A. Thiel Ruth Woodall Iowa State University Scholars Ames, IA Nashville, TN E-mail: thiel@ameslab.gov E-mail: ruth.woodall@tnchamber.org Levi T. Thompson Peter Yancone University of Michigan Maryland Science Center Department of Chemical Engineering Baltimore, MD Ann Arbor, MI E-mail: Pyancone@marylandsciencecenter.org E-mail: ltt@umich.edu