Leadership, Innovation, and Outstanding Accomplishments in Earthquake Risk Reduction Award from the Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (2006), and the American Geophysical Union (AGU) Macelwane Award for Young Scientists (1987). She joined the USGS in 1978 after receiving her B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. in geophysics from Stanford University.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement