Click for next page ( 34

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 33
  Appendix E Workshop Participants Members of the Committee on Hydrologic Science Charlie Vörösmarty, City University of New York Dennis Lettenmaier, University of Washington Victor R. Baker, University of Arizona Daniel P. Loucks, Cornell University George Smith, Riverside Technologies, Inc. Chunmiao Zheng, University of Alabama Members of the public and speakers present Speakers Gerry Galloway, University of Maryland, College Park Pasha Groisman, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Michael Hayes, University of Nebraska, Lincoln Katie Hirschboeck, University of Arizona, Tucson Thomas Huntington, U.S. Geological Survey Harry Lins, U.S. Geological Survey Mark Person, New Mexico Tech Siegfried Schubert, National Aeronautics and Space Administration Richard Seager, Columbia University Kevin Trenberth. University Corporation for Atmospheric Research Richard Vogel, Tufts University Participants Dan Barnhurst, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Ana Barros, Duke University Doug Bellomo, Federal Emergency Management Agency Geoff Bonnin, National Weather Service Ralph Cady, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Jill Caverly, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Shyang-Chin (Samuel) Lin, National Aeronautics and Space Administration Tim Cohn, U.S. Geological Survey 33   

OCR for page 33
34     Appendix E    Ian Cozens, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Ken Fearon, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Lisa Goddard, Columbia University Russ Harmon, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Mohammad Haque, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Robert Hirsch, U.S. Geological Survey Jin Huang, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Joseph Kanney, Nuclear Regulatory CommissionJulie Kiang, U.S. Geological Survey Joe Krolak, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Daniel Mahoney, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Henry Manguerra, Michael Baker Corporation Robert Mason, U.S. Geological Survey Mark McBride, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Karen Metchis, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Tom Nicholson, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Rolf Olsen, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sanja Percia, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration David Raff, Bureau of Reclamation Richard Raione, Nuclear Regulatory Commission John Randall, Bureau of Reclamation Karen Ryberg, U.S. Geological Survey Ken See, Nuclear Regulatory Commission Dave Shepp, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Eugene Stakhiv, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Nancy Steinberger, Federal Emergency Management Agency Will Thomas, Michael Baker Corporation Phil Turnispeed, U.S. Geological Survey Jerry Webb, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Kathleen White, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Institute for Water Resources