Appendix C

Registered Attendees

Neeraj Agarwal

National Institutes of Health

Caroline Bergmann

University of Oxford

Lynsey Bilsland

Wellcome Trust

Jennifer Bizley

University College London

Laura Boothman

Academy of Medical Sciences

Victoria Cambridge

The Royal Society

Kate Chandler

UK Home office

Linda Chezem

Purdue University and Indiana

Beverley Clark

University College London

Anne Deschamps

Federation of American Societies
for Experimental Biology

Paul Flecknell

Newcastle University

Richard Fosse


Lee Glassbrook

Biotechnology and Biological
Sciences Research Council

Jon Hatcher

Robert Hubrecht

Universities Federation for Animal

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 89
Appendix C Registered Attendees Neeraj Agarwal Beverley Clark National Institutes of Health University College London Caroline Bergmann Anne Deschamps University of Oxford Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology Lynsey Bilsland Paul Flecknell Wellcome Trust Newcastle University Jennifer Bizley Richard Fosse University College London GlaxoSmithKline Laura Boothman Lee Glassbrook Academy of Medical Sciences Biotechnology and Biological Victoria Cambridge Sciences Research Council The Royal Society Jon Hatcher Kate Chandler MedImmune UK Home office Robert Hubrecht Linda Chezem Universities Federation for Animal Purdue University and Indiana Welfare University 89

OCR for page 89
90 INTERNATIONAL ANIMAL RESEARCH REGULATIONS Maggy Jennings Frances Rawle The Royal Society for the Prevention Medical Research Council of Cruelty to Animals Janet Rodgers Sharon Juliano University of Oxford Uniformed Services University of Claire Russell the Health Sciences Royal Veterinary College Martin Lawton Stephen Ryder University College London UK Home Office Nancy Lee Richard Saunders Wellcome Trust National Institute of Mental Kirk Leech Health Institute of Ideas David Shurtleff Daniel Marsman National Institute on Drug Abuse American Veterinary Medical Christopher Wathes Association Farm Animal Welfare Committee Paul Matthews Nicola Watts GlaxoSmithKline AstraZeneca UK Veterinary Group Emily McIvor Martin Whiting The Humane Society International Royal Veterinary College Sarah Mee David Whittaker The Royal Society Oxford University Anna Mitchell Robin Williams Oxford University Royal Holloway University of Gianni Dal Negro London GlaxoSmithKline Sarah Wolfensohn John O’Keefe UK Animal Procedures Committee University College London Chris Powell GlaxoSmithKline