Click for next page ( 230

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 229
Appendix D Public Session Speakers Federico Barajas, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Letty Belin, U.S. Department of the Interior David H. Blau, Senior Water Resource Planner, AECOM Dan Castleberry, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Mike Chotkowski, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Francis Chung, California Department of Water Resources James Cloern, U.S. Geological Survey The Honorable Representative Jim Costa DeeDee D'Adamo, Senior Policy Advisor for Representative Dennis Cardoza Cliff Dahm, Delta Stewardship Counsil Rick Deriso, Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission William Fleenor, Department of Civil and Environment Engineering, University of California, Davis David Fullerton, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Greg Gartrell, Contra Costa Water District Patricia Glibert, Horn Point Laboratory, University of Maryland Cay Goude, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Scott Hamilton, Coalition for a Sustainable Delta Campbell Ingram, The Nature Conservancy Jerry Johns, California Department of Water Resources Michael Johnson, Aquatic Ecosystems Analysis Laboratory, University of California, Davis Linda Katehi, University of California, Davis Wim Kimmerer, San Francisco State University 229

OCR for page 229
230 SUSTAINABLE WATER MANAGEMENT IN THE DELTA Steve Lindley, Southwest Fisheries Science Center, National Marine Fisheries Service Gerald Meral, Deputy Secretary, California Resources Agency BJ Miller, Consultant Ron Milligan, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Jeffrey Mount, Center for Wetland Sciences, University of California, Davis Peter B. Moyle, Department of Wildlife, Fish, and Conservation Biology, University of California, Davis Dave Mraz, California Department of Water Resources Anke Meller-Solger, Interagency Ecology Program, Delta Stewardship Council Armin Munevar, CH2M HILL Karla Nemeth, California Natural Resources Agency Matt Nobriga, California Department of Fish and Game Bruce Oppenheim, National Marine Fisheries Service Roger Patterson, Metropolitan Water District Jason Peltier, Westlands Water District Maria Rea, National Marine Fisheries Service Rhonda Reed, National Marine Fisheries Service Richard Roos-Collins, American Rivers or National Heritage Institute Melanie Rowland, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Adiministration General Counsel's Office Karen Schwinn, Associate Director, Water Division, EPA Region 9, U.S. EPA Lester Snow, California Department of Natural Resources Jeff Stuart, National Marine Fisheries Service Christina Swanson, Executive Director, The Bay Institute Michael Tucker, National Marine Fisheries Service Dr. Donald Weston, Adjunct Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, University of California, Berkeley Carl Wilcox, California Department of Fish and Game Garwin Yip, National Marine Fisheries Service