Partners. Appointed by the NRC, he was responsible for making certain that an independent examination of this report was carried out in accordance with institutional procedures and that all review comments were carefully considered. Responsibility for the final content of this report rests entirely with the authoring committee and the institution.

The committee also thanks those who were guest speakers at its meetings and who added to the committee members’ understanding of optics and photonics and related issues:

John Ambroseo, Coherent Inc.,
Eugene Arthurs, SPIE,
John Dexheimer, LightWave Advisors, Inc.,
Ed Dowski, Ascentia Imaging,
Julie Eng, Finisar,
Michael Gerhold, U.S. Army Research Office,
Larry Goldberg, National Science Foundation,
Matthew Goodman, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency,
Linda Horton, Department of Energy,
Kristina Johnson, Consultant,
Christian Jörgens, German Embassy,
Bikash Koley, Google,
Prem Kumar, CLEO,
Minh Le, Department of Energy,
Donn Lee, Facebook,
Robert Leheny, Institute for Defense Analyses,
Frederick J. Leonberger, Eovation Advisors, LLC,
Tingye Li, AT&T Consultant,
Aydogan Ozcan, University of California, Los Angeles,
Mario Paniccia, INTEL,
Kent Rochford, National Institute of Standards and Technology,
Joseph Schmitt, Cardiovascular Division, St. Jude Medical,
Jag Shah, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency,
Bruce J. Tromberg, University of California, Irvine,
Usha Varshney, National Science Foundation, and
Paul Wehrenberg, Consultant.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement