West-West trade

refers to trade between nonproscribed countries, including intra-CoCom trade.

Zangger Committee

(the Nuclear Exporters Committee) a group of signatories to the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty that have agreed to prohibit the export of certain items to nonnuclear states without a pledge of ''no explosive use" and acceptance of International Atomic Energy Agency safeguards. The committee takes its name from its first chairman.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement