STEPHEN RIDGWAY, National Optical Astronomy Observatories, Chair

ROBERT W. WILSON, AT&T Bell Laboratories, Vice-Chair

MITCHELL C. BEGELMAN, University of Colorado, Boulder

PETER BENDER, University of Colorado, Boulder

BERNARD F. BURKE, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

TIM CORNWELL, National Radio Astronomy Observatory

RONALD DREVER, California Institute of Technology

H. MELVIN DYCK, University of Wyoming

KENNETH J. JOHNSTON, Naval Research Laboratory

EDWARD KIBBLEWHITE, University of Chicago

SHRINIVAS R. KULKARNI, California Institute of Technology

HAROLD A. McALISTER, Georgia State University

DONALD W. McCARTHY, JR., University of Arizona

PETER NISENSON, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

CARL B. PILCHER, NASA Headquarters

ROBERT REASENBERG, Harvard-Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory

FRANCOIS RODDIER, University of Hawaii

ANNEILA I. SARGENT, California Institute of Technology

MICHAEL SHAO, Jet Propulsion Laboratory


KIP THORNE, California Institute of Technology

CHARLES H. TOWNES, University of California, Berkeley

RAINER WEISS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

RAY J. WEYMANN, Mt. Wilson and Las Campanas Observatory

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement