ROBERT ROSNER, University of Chicago, Chair

ROBERT NOYES, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Vice-Chair

SPIRO K. ANTIOCHOS, Naval Research Laboratory

RICHARD C. CANFIELD, University of Hawaii

EDWARD L. CHUPP, University of New Hampshire

DRAKE DEMING, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

GEORGE A. DOSCHEK, Naval Research Laboratory

GEORGE A. DULK, University of Colorado, Boulder

PETER V. FOUKAL, Cambridge Research and Instruments, Inc.

RONALD L. GILLILAND, Space Telescope Science Institute

PETER A. GILMAN, National Center for Atmospheric Research

JOHN W. HARVEY, National Optical Astronomy Observatories

ERNEST HILDNER, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

THOMAS E. HOLZER, High Altitude Observatory, National Center for Atmospheric Research

HUGH S. HUDSON, University of California, La Jolla

STEPHEN KEIL, Air Force Geophysics Laboratory

BARRY J. LABONTE, University of Hawaii

JOHN W. LEIBACHER, National Solar Observatory, National Optical Astronomy Observatories

KENNETH G. LIBBRECHT, California Institute of Technology

ROBERT P. LIN, University of California, Berkeley

BRUCE W. LITES, High Altitude Observatory, National Center for Atmospheric Research

RONALD L. MOORE, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

EUGENE N. PARKER, University of Chicago

REUVEN RAMATY, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

DAVID M. RUST, Johns Hopkins University

PETER A. STURROCK, Stanford University

ALAN M. TITLE, Lockheed Research Laboratories

JURI TOOMRE, University of Colorado, Boulder

ARTHUR B.C. WALKER, JR., Stanford University

GEORGE L. WITHBROE, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

ELLEN G. ZWEIBEL, University of Colorado, Boulder

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement