JOHN R. BALL, M.D., J.D.,* Chair, President and CEO,

Pennsylvania Hospital, Philadelphia

MICKEY S. EISENBERG, M.D., Ph.D.,* Director,

Emergency Medicine Service, University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle

MELVYN GREBERMAN, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Director for Medical Affairs Division of Small Manufacturers Assistance,

Food and Drug Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Rockville, Maryland


Woodburn Internal Medicine Associates, Annandale, Virginia

SUSAN D. HORN, Ph.D., Senior Scientist,

Institute for Clinical Outcomes Research, Salt Lake City, Utah

PETER O. KOHLER, M.D.,* President,

Oregon Health Sciences University, Portland

NINA W. MATHESON, M.L.,* Director Emerita, William H. Welch Library,

Professor of Medical Information, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

DAVID B. NASH, M.D., Director of Health Policy and Clinical Outcomes,

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia

JUDITH OZBOLT, Ph.D., R.N., Professor,

University of Virginia School of Nursing, Charlottesville, Virginia

JAMES S. ROBERTS, M.D., Senior Vice President,

Clinical Leadership, VHA, Inc., Irving, Texas

JAY H. SANDERS, M.D., Director of Telemedicine Center, Professor of Medicine and Surgery,

Medical College of Georgia, Augusta

JOHN C. SCOTT, M.S., President,

Center for Public Service Communications, Arlington, Virginia

JANE E. SISK, Ph.D., Professor,

Division of Health Policy and Management, Columbia University School of Public Health, New York


Member, Institute of Medicine.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement