Howard Johnson


Syracuse University Graduate School

Glenda Lappan

Professor of Mathematics

Michigan State University

Steve Leinwand

Mathematics Consultant

Connecticut State Department of Education

James Leitzel

Professor of Mathematics

University of New Hampshire

William Linder-Scholer

Executive Director

SciMath MN

Richard Long

Government Relations Specialist

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Maria Alicia Lopez-Freeman

Deputy Executive Director

California Science Project

Johnny Lott


SIMMS Project

The University of Montana

Mari Muri

Mathematics Consultant

Connecticut State Department of Education

George (Pinky) Nelson

Deputy Director

Project 2061

American Association for the Advancement of Science

Marjorie Petit

Deputy Commissioner

Department of Education

State of Vermont

Sandra Powers

Dean of Undergraduate Studies

College of Charleston

Elaine Rosenfeld


San Luis Coastal Unified School District

Joesph Rosenstein

Professor of Mathematics

Rutgers University

Richard Schoen

Professor of Mathematics

Stanford University

Theodore Schultz

Consultant, Education and Outreach Division

American Physical Society

Cathy Seeley

Director of Policy and Research

Texas Statewide Systemic Initiative

William Spooner

Director, Instructional Services

Department of Public Instruction

Public Schools of North Carolina

Scott Stowell

Science Curriculum Coordinator

Spokane School District

Zalman Usiskin


The School Mathematics Project

University of Chicago

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement