O.R. Pardo, Bechtel/Parsons Brinckerhoff, Chair

Herbert D. Benington, Paramax Systems Corporation

Dorothy E. Denning, Georgetown University

Clarence G. Feldmann, Consultant, Winchester, Massachusetts

James George, Mesa Graphics

Robert E. Kahn, Corporation for National Research Initiatives

Sandra M. Lambert, Citicorp

Roger R.A. Morton, Eastman Kodak Company

Lawrence R. Rabiner, AT&T Bell Laboratories

Michael B. Spring, University of Pittsburgh

Raymond T. Yeh, International Software Systems, Inc.

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, O.R. Pardo, this assessment of the fiscal year 1994 activities of the Computer Systems Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel on March 9-11, 1994, in the Gaithersburg, Maryland, facilities of the National Institute of Standards and Technology, and on the annual report of the Computer Systems Laboratory.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement